Paige's Bloggggg

The Mind and Music of Me

Mom Hikes to The Survival Tree [VIDEO]

A couple of months ago, a few friends and family members flew to L.A. with my mom to hike up the mountain to The Survival Tree. This is the tree underneath which I hid my mom’s Prayer Box and hiked daily prayers for her to be healed of cancer. We slowly but surely reached the top of the mountain and took turns reading prayers from her Prayer Box, which she held for the very first time, and said a prayer of thanks for her healing and recovery.

I’m not going to say “you had to be there”, because although I would’ve loved for you to be, I hope that this video makes you feel as if you were.

Please watch, like, SHARE, and enjoy:

Submit prayers, donate, buy shirts, and more at www.projectprayerbox.com.

Follow Project Prayer Box:

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

YouTube

 

 

 

One comment on “Mom Hikes to The Survival Tree [VIDEO]

  1. Cindee Powers
    October 6, 2014

    Paige – This is an amazing tribute and such a true love story. Your mom is amazing and I’m so thankful she is healed. May God continue to richly bless you and your family. I know she feels honored. She is my kid’s art teacher at RAE and they adore her!!! Many blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

